Saturday Snaps and Stories: A Forgotten Wedding Story

I remember grasping his hand for the last time.

Before he left to the unknown.

His last breath left me heartbroken.

I could feel the life and love I had once had being sucked out of me.

I had then decided what to do…

I gathered up my belongings…


Picked myself up and ran.

I didn’t care where I would end up as long as I was away from this horrid place…


That had cost him his life…

Finally I had managed to find a train station…

I sat down and waited for the train to come and take me away…

It never came…

leaving me…

Alone…

Forever…

Forgotten…

I hope you liked that short story I wrote.  The pictures were taken by by my Aunt Victoria.  Every Saturday I will try to have some more Snaps and Stories.  Thanks so much for reading and please comment above.

TumblrShannon

2 thoughts on “Saturday Snaps and Stories: A Forgotten Wedding Story

Leave a Reply

