Saturday’s Snaps and Stories: Empress Manami

After my journey to China my father crowned me empress…

I was given a room in the kingdom full of silks and jewels…

On top of that I was given an enchanted garden…

The garden seemed to go on forever…

sometimes I would lose myself in it wonders…

 

I loved my garden it gave me time to live in my own little world of happiness…

As soon as I would leave my enchanting garden I would resume my regular work…

Sometimes I would bring my tasks for the day to my garden…

I would practice my calligraphy by writing a letter to another empress there…

Being an empress was hard, but I still loved it…

My people would always bring a smile to my face…

And I needed them as much as they needed me…

Leave a Reply

