Saturday’s Snaps and Stories: Puerto Rica

My name is Janina…

I live in Puerto Rica on my wonderful farm…

I love where I live for it is so beautiful and lively…

I have everything I could ever want…

I absolutely love my life…

On market days, I have to bring my goat, Delfina, from the pasture into my milking station…

There I milk her so I will have something to sell at the market…

One day I had enough money to buy this cute little chicken…

I named her Lafawnda…

I love her very much…

I also sell grapes from my vineyard when they are ripe…

Everyone loves my grapes, and sometimes before I sell them I sprinkle them with sugarcane…

 

Sometimes parties are thrown in town and everyone dances all night long…

Every week I must wash my clothes, but as long as I sing some songs it makes the work seem half as hard…

That is why I love my life and cherish it with everything I have, for my life is wonderful and I could not ask for more…

I would like to dedicate this post to my Great Uncle who has recently passed away.

If you liked this post please comment above.

Tumblr Shannon

 

2 thoughts on “Saturday’s Snaps and Stories: Puerto Rica

Leave a Reply

